All Programs
Login / Sign up
Get started

By signing up, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
Reset your password
Enter your email and we'll send you instructions on how to reset your password.

ITIL® Intermediate Service Operations Training

8k learners

Are you a seeking a career in IT Service Operations? Have you completed ITIL-Foundation and planning to upgrade to intermediate and advance levels? GreyCampus ITIL Intermediate Service Operations is your next step. GreyCampus is an ATO of PEOPLECERT (Examination Body of ITIL). It offers the best of the content to equip the seekers with knowledge in IT services Operations and enable them to qualify in ITIL-SO Certification Exam Conducted by PEOPLECERT.

  • 1 Year Access to A/V lectures

  • Bootcamp Training*

  • Learning Aids

  • 100% Money Back Guarantee*

  • 2 Simulated Exams

USD 790

Group Training

Looking for a personalized training for a group (3 or more participants) at your preferred location?
Contact us

GreyCampus is an ITIL Training Organization Accredited by PEOPLECERT on behalf of Axelos

Program Overview

ITIL Intermediate Service Operation course by Greycampus will impart strong foundational knowledge required to pass the ITIL Service operation certification exam by Axelos. Moreover, this certificate will contribute towards the 3 credits for the ITIL Expert certification.
The main objective of the ITIL Service operation is to ensure effective and efficient delivery of IT services to the satisfaction of the customers. Service operation involves routine operational tasks, servicing user requests satisfactorily and timely resolution of service failures and efficient fixing of problems. These tasks are addressed by various service operation processes.

*Only for instructor-led classroom and instructor-led live-online training. Number of days may vary as per city
*Check our Cancellation/Rescheduling policy


  • 2 Simulated Exams
  • 1-year access to audio-video lectures
  • Course completion certificate

Program Outline

  • Introduction to ITIL
    Introduction to ITIL
  • Benefits of ITIL
    Benefits of ITIL
  • Sources of Best Practices
    Sources of Best Practices
  • Qualification of Schemes
    Qualification of Schemes
    • Balancing Strategic Dynamics
      Balancing Strategic Dynamics
    • Governance and ITSM
      Governance and ITSM
    • Business Case
      Business Case
    • ITIL Service Lifecycle
      ITIL Service Lifecycle
    • Introduction to Service Operations
      Introduction to Service Operations
    • Service Operation Processes
      Service Operation Processes
    • Service Operations Functions
      Service Operations Functions
    • Service Operations Principles
      Service Operations Principles
    • Event Management
      Event Management
    • Incident Management
      Incident Management
    • Problem Management
      Problem Management
    • Request Fulfillment/Management
      Request Fulfillment/Management
    • Access Management
      Access Management
    • Operational Activities of Processes
      Operational Activities of Processes
    • Common Service Operational Activities
      Common Service Operational Activities
    • Technical Management
      Technical Management
    • IT Operations Management
      IT Operations Management
    • Application Management
      Application Management
    • Generic Roles and Responsibilities
      Generic Roles and Responsibilities
    • Technology Considerations
      Technology Considerations
    • Implementation Considerations
      Implementation Considerations
    • Challenges, Critical Success Factors and Risks
      Challenges, Critical Success Factors and Risks

Download full Program agenda/brochure


Call us


Live chat


Contact us
Frequently asked questions


Q: Which level of ITIL does this belong to?

A: Intermediate

Q: What is the eligibility criteria?

A:  The participants require ITIL Foundation level certification or knowledge to take this course.

Q: Which module of Intermediate does ITIL SO fall into?

A: ITIL- Intermediate Life Cycle Module

Q: How many certifications are required to earn ITIL Intermediate Life Cycle Certificate?

A: ​​​​​There are 5 certification each carry 3 credits. ITIL-Service Operations being one of them. Completing all the 5 certifications will earn you ITIL Intermediate Life Cycle certificate.


500 +

Expert Instructors

100 +


150000 +

Professionals Trained

Got any queries?
By submitting, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.


Our Accreditations

Call us

USA +1 518 302 6767
UK +44 20 8144 4436
IND +91 741 666 4433
HKG +852 8192 9294