Premium Resources

Six Sigma Certification levels

Six Sigma Certification is a confirmation of an individual’s capabilities with respect to particular skills. Employees can create a promising future for themselves by using this certification. Six Sigma offers different certifications at different levels like martial arts. These are the various Six Sigma certificates from a lower level to a higher level:
Six Sigma Certification Levels
lsslevels.png 41.78 KB

White Belt: Supports an overall project by working with local problem‐solving teams. But is not a part of Six Sigma Project team.
Yellow Belt: Participates as a project team member to support the project and review the process improvements.
Green Belt: leads the Green belt projects and assists in data collection and analysis for Black Belt projects.
Black Belt: Trains and coaches project teams and lead the problem‐solving projects.
Master Black Belt: Trains and coaches Black Belts and Green Belts and acts as an internal consultant. Works more on developing key metrics and strategic direction in Six Sigma Program level projects.

Related Topics