ITIL Foundation

Levels of ITIL Certification

ITIL certification is one of the topmost IT certifications having more demand due to its best practices methodologies. ITIL practices are intended to help organizations in order to identify areas where they need transformation and improvements and where to make specific changes to reduce costs and increase productivity.

The ITIL qualification scheme provides a scheduled approach to the ITIL 2011 certification which comprises a series of qualifications focused on different aspects of ITIL best practice to various degrees in depth and detail. There are five levels of qualifications within the ITIL Qualification Scheme, as mentioned below:

  • Foundation Level: It is the entry level of Qualification which offers a general awareness of all elements, terminologies, and concepts in the ITIL service lifecycle

  • Practitioner Level: Once you complete the foundation level and attain the specified credits you are eligible to go to the next stage in the ITIL scheme. It helps to improve the ability of individuals to adopt and adapt ITIL in organizations.

  • Intermediate Level: To enter into the Intermediate level, you need to complete the above qualification scheme level. Intermediate level qualification has a modular structure with each module providing a different focus on IT Service Management.

  • Expert Level: Once you complete all the above qualification scheme levels you will reach the most crucial part of ITIL certification i.e Expert level. It is aimed at those who are interested in demonstrating knowledge of the ITIL Scheme in its entirety. when you achieve the ITIL qualification range then you will receive a certificate.

  • Master Level: To achieve the ITIL Master qualification, you must be able to explain and justify how you have personally selected and applied a range of principles, methods and techniques from ITIL to achieve desired business outcomes in one or more practical assignments.

By completing each level of certifications, you can gain credits which are useful to move towards the high qualification level. The credits earned through this system can then be used towards the ITIL Expert level of certification, for which candidates must have earned a required number of credits (22) from qualifications which cover the full spectrum of ITIL best practice. The below figure shows the qualification levels along with the Credits at each level to become ITIL 2011 Certified.



Check the video to know the tips on how to become an ITIL Expert:




Request Quote for ITIL Foundation Training

Suggestion Box

RSS Subscription