Premium Resources

What is Lean Six Sigma Green Belt

The Lean Six Sigma is a methodology which includes information about the basic principles of both Six Sigma and Lean Six Sigma. It is a systematic approach that relies on a collective team effort to improve the performance by removing waste. It is perfectly suitable for individuals who want to make their career in Quality Management. A Lean Six Sigma Greenbelt certified professional will have a thorough understanding of all the different phases of D-M-A-I-C. Attaining the Lean Six Sigma Green Belt certification will help an individual to enhance the skills and thereby enables him to perform roles like a Quality Manager, Lean Manufacturing Specialist, Lean Manufacturing co-ordinator, Quality Analyst etc.

What is D-M-A-I-C?

D-M-A-I-C is an acronym for Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve and Control. This is a Quality Strategy which is used to enhance the processes and implemented in Six Sigma and Lean Six Sigma to ensure the quality of the project.

Lean Six Sigma Certification levels:

The three different levels of certification for Lean Six Sigma would be :

  • Lean Six Sigma Green Belt

  • Lean Six Sigma Black Belt

  • Lean Six Sigma Yellow Belt

This Certification is advisable for:

1. Delivery Leaders

2. Business Analyst/ Data Analyst

3. Project Managers

4. Process Improvement Experts

6. Program Managers

7. Operation Team Leaders

Eligibility Criteria:

There are no Eligibility Criteria for IASSC Certified Lean Six Sigma Green Belt (ICGB) Exam. A Basic knowledge of Lean and Six Sigma tools and techniques would be helpful.